Scientific Departments

  • Department of Oral and Dental Biology
  • Department of Oral and Dental Pathology
  • Department of Conservative Dentistry
  • Prosthodontics Section
  • Root Cure Department
  • Department of prosthetic and oral replacement
  • Department of Biomaterials
  • Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

The Department of Orthodontics includes the following specialties:

  • Orthodontics
  • Pediatric dentistry and general oral health
  • The Department of Oral Medicine includes the following specializations:
  • Oral medicine, gum disease and diagnosis
  • Mouth rays


Heads of Departments

Head of Department of Oral Medicine and Periodontology Prof. Mona Mahmoud Mohamed Ali
Head of Pediatric Dentistry Department Prof. Amr Mahmoud Abdel Aziz
Head of the Evaluation Department Prof. Dr. Islam Tarek Abbas Hassan
Head of Industrial Replacement Department Prof. Marwa Ezzat Thabet
Head of Conservative Therapy Department Prof. Dr. Omaima Hassan Ghallab
Head of Oral Biology Department Prof. Dr. Ahmed Mahmoud Ali Halawa
Head of Oral Pathology Department Dr. Hor Mustafa Baghdadi


Head of Root Cure Department Prof. Ehab El Sayed Hassanein
Head of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Department Prof. Dr. Salah Abdel Fattah Ahmed
Head of Biomaterials Department Prof. Dalia Ibrahim Mohamed Ibrahim
Head of Prosthodontics Department Prof. Tarek Salah El-Din